I’ve been Social Distancing fo’ YEARS

Heyyyyyyyyy.

Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

Heyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

I am so happy to be in this creative outlet again. If you don’t know me…I have terrible grammar and have said I would improve that. Here’s an update…naw bruh. It didn’t happen. At least we are still real in 2020! The ‘Rona came in here checking us!

So what have you guys been up to? Oh….ok….good stuff…congratulations….yea that’s dope!

Now about me…I have been in a place between growth in my reading, reduction and evaluation of circle, remembrance of who and what is more of a priority in my life, and maybe a few lbs.

I think I have slightly been dep…oh I hate this word…

Depressed. Man, I just don’t like this word. I think because I hate to complain about things going on with me. I will vent about people around me, but I don’t like to complain about my mental health. I just think my issues are that I beat myself up for not being in a place where I want to be. I want to be so many things but barely do what is necessary to obtain those few items in my life. I am so lazy you guys. It sucks. When you know you have a lack of self-discipline and motivation, it truly makes you think dang… I suck.

willow smith GIF by Red Table Talk

This is truly how I speak to myself. This let me know, I need some coaches and positive “strengths” in my life in the form of people and professionals. I need an actual trainer and coach to teach me how to speak life into my activities. From church involvement to fitness. I think when those two areas of your life are good plus some God-given counselors and/or therapists helping you mentally, you become very well rounded and it shows in your decisions and growth. We stop running.

It’s no need to run when the place you inhabit has discomfort but full of love. It makes the discomfort worth it. So what now?

So since social distancing is now cool, I have to stop it LOL. So backward, as usual. I have to allow new and old people in my life who are positive and be open with the fact that I don’t seem perfect at all. AHHHHH lol People seeing me weak is a TRIGGER BIH! lol But it’s just how it has to be. I’ll be so much better from it. School is almost done…well not really, I still have to get the next 2 degrees or 3 if God permits my sanity to make it. I just can’t stop and I have to attain some people who won’t get tired of gassing me up spiritually and mentally because it will be vice versa and necessary. Not that stupid mess where people tell you that you are beautiful…naw pimp I need that inner love.

eyeroll please GIF

I have a church to be involved in and I’m going to pray if that is my home, and also since in NC we are entering phase 2 of our Covid-19 crisis relief, we are slightly getting life back together so therapists whether virtual or distanced will be more available. Also, I have found a virtual fitness coach in ATL. So trying to do things holistically as possible and have accountability partners and groups. It is uncomfortable but needed. I hope to keep you guys on the journey with me.

Next up, I have to work on friendships…not my greatest area sometimes.

Love God, Love Yourself,

Love Krys

Tamar Braxton Child GIF

Leave a comment